Securing Erlang and Elixir applications through Moving Target Defense


By Erlang Central | Published: June 15, 2017



Thursday 29 June 2017 – 16:30 BST / 11:30 EDT / 08:30 PDT

In this webinar, Alex Gounares, CEO at Polyverse, will explain how Moving Target Defense can be applied to make container environments impenetrable.

Currently, security teams try to defend static infrastructure by trying to predict, detect, analyse, investigate and remedy attacks. This is expensive, time consuming, unwieldy and, moreover, ineffective.

Moving Target Defense continuously changes the attack surface so hackers do not get a chance to decipher the environment and therefore cannot launch an attack. Alex will explain how applying dynamic diversity through code scrambling and container cycling provides intrinsic protection for container environments.

http://bit.ly/2rqqE6L



Follow Erlang Central:


Have an Erlang Question?

Reach out to the Erlang community