Erlang User of the Year 2013: Nominate your favourite until 17 May!

By Andra Erlang | Published: May 14, 2013


As every year, at EUC 2013 the Erlang community will reward one Erlang user whose contribution to the development of the Erlang language has been outstanding. You are invited to submit your proposed names with a short motivation until 17 May here.

Nominations will be analised by a panel headed by Bjarne Däcker and composed of five members: Joe Armstrong, Robert Virding, Kenneth Lundin – head of the Ericsson Erlang/OTP team, Dave Smith – winner of the 2011 award  and Fred Hebert – winner of the 2012 award.

 *note: the image above is NOT the actual trophy

Follow Erlang Central:

Have an Erlang Question?

Reach out to the Erlang community